LEVEL 4b: The Seven Chakras – Within Body

We may now harmonize and reenergize our seven chakras (muladhara, svadhisthana, manipura, anahata, vishuddha, ajna, and sahasrara) by visualizing each chakra within our body in their three-dimensional shape as we complete the In-Hold-Out-Hold Exercise.

The seven chakras are circular vortexes of energy that can greatly affect our physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual bodies; especially if they are blocked, overactive, or inactive:

Muladhara, Root Chakra
A golden cube located at the base of the spine – Root of the physical body (physical health and strength).
It represents basic needs for survival and remaining anchored and grounded on the physical-material realm.
The Tarot Suit of Pentacles – The Element of Earth. Bija Mantra: LAM.

Svadhisthana, Sacral Chakra
A silver melon slice located two inches below the navel – Root of the emotional body (emotional health and strength).
It represents emotions, creativity, sensual pleasure, and sexuality.
The Tarot Suit of Cups – The Element of Water. Bija Mantra: VAM.

Manipura, Solar Plexus Chakra
A ruby-red tetrahedron located two to three inches above the navel – Root of the mental body (mental health and strength).
It represents willpower, confidence, and independence.
The Tarot Suit of Swords – The Element of Air. Bija Mantra: RAM.

Anahata, Heart Chakra
A blue sapphire merkabah located in the centre of the chest – Root of the spiritual body (spiritual health and strength).
It represents love, compassion, and forgiveness.
The Tarot Suit of Wands – The Element of Fire. Bija Mantra: YAM.

Vishuddha, Throat Chakra
A black marble egg located at the throat – Root of the will; the power to create/manifest our reality.
It represents self-expression, communication, and truth.
Bija Mantra: HAM.

Ajna, Third Eye Chakra
A white-winged sphere with the sun under its right wing, and the moon under its left wing, located between the eyes and above the brow line – The vehicle of the consciousness.
It represents wisdom and understanding, intuition, and psychic abilities.
Bija Mantra: OM.

Sahasrara, Crown Chakra
A clear white rose located just above the crown of the head – The channel for the higher self.
It represents divine knowledge, higher consciousness, and enlightenment.
Bija Mantra: Silent OM (speak in Alef).

Complete the following ten-minute meditation exercise for seven days (one chakra per day):

  • Sit up straight and close your eyes.
  • Inhale from your nose as you mentally count to four (or more) and visualize divine light filling the chakra (you may also increase the count during this step).
    • Visualize the chakra in its three-dimensional shape and color, floating at an approximate distance of one to two feet from your face.
  • Hold your breath (same count as previous step) and visualize the chakra glowing brighter and brighter as the divine light heals and reenergizes it.
  • Exhale from your nose (same count as previous step) and visualize divine light carrying out all impurities from the chakra.
    • The chakra’s color is also carried away and it remains glowing in a bright white light.
  • Hold your breath once more (same count as previous step) and visualize the chakra in a state of purity.
    • Visualize the chakra in its correct location in your body.
  • Repeat the cycle until you reach the ten-minute objective.

Immediately follow the exercise by remaining peacefully within for another ten minutes:

  • You can now resume your normal breathing.
  • You are no longer counting.
  • You are no longer visualizing the chakras or Divine Light.

Once you become comfortable completing this seven-day exercise, you can proceed with the next level (4b).